Skip to Main Content

Administration

Administrative Departments

Human Resources

UMBC Policies

myUMBC


President
Freeman A. Hrabowski, III
Phone: 410-455-2274
Email: hrabowski@umbc.edu
Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Philip Rous
Phone: 410-455-2333
Email: rous@umbc.edu
Vice President
Administration & Finance
Lynne Schaefer
Phone: 410-455-2939
Email: lschaefer@umbc.edu
Dean
College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Scott Casper
Phone: 410-455-2385
Email: casper@umbc.edu
Vice President
Institutional Advancement
Gregory Simmons
Phone: 410-455-1452
Email: gsimmons@umbc.edu
Dean
College of Natural & Mathematical Sciences
William LaCourse
Phone: 410-455-5827
Email: lacourse@umbc.edu
Vice President
Research
Karl Steiner
Phone: 410-455-5636
Email: steinerk@umbc.edu
Dean
The Erickson School
Judah Ronch
Phone: 443-543-5647
Email: ronch@umbc.edu
Vice President
Information Technology
John Suess
Phone: 410-455-2582
Email: jack@umbc.edu
Dean
College of Engineering & Information Technology
Julia Ross
Phone: 410-455-3270
Email: jross@umbc.edu
Vice President
Student Affairs
Nancy Young
Phone: 410-455-2393
Email: nyoung@umbc.edu
Interim Dean & Vice Provost
Undergraduate Education
Simon Stacey
Phone: 410-455-2859
Email: spstacey@umbc.edu
Vice Provost
Enrollment Management & Planning
Yvette Mozie-Ross
Phone: 410-455-3799
Email: mozie@umbc.edu
Dean & Vice Provost
Graduate Education
Janet Rutledge
Phone: 410-455-1781
Email: jrutledge@umbc.edu
Vice Provost
Division of Professional Studies
Exec. Dir., The Shriver Center
Christopher Steele
Phone: 410-455-6841
Email: csteele@umbc.edu
Vice Provost
Faculty Affairs
Patrice McDermott
Phone: 410-455-3150
Email: mcdermot@umbc.edu
General Counsel
David Gleason
Phone: 410-455-2870
Email: gleason@umbc.edu
Vice Provost
Academic Affairs
Antonio Moreira
Phone: 410-455-6576
Email: moreira@umbc.edu